High product value, short product shelf-life: Solving the Biopharma-supply chain conundrum

MelissaClow

Reducing waste in Biopharma operations is a key initiative for many supply chain leaders across the industry. High product values, highly regulated operations, limited product shelf-lives, and increasing focus on network effectiveness, make this a skillful balancing act to get right.

Join next week’s live SCMWorld webinar to learn the methodologies and systems that are enabling some of the most advanced Biopharma supply chains to adapt and respond to changing customer demands, reduce inventory and improve financial performance while cutting waste and maintaining high service levels.

This presentation, which includes speakers from Amgen, Aberdeen Group and Kinaxis, will examine all of these issues, and give participants a framework of processes, tools and examples to help drive significant improvements within your global operation.

It’s one week away, sign up today!  Details below:

When: Wednesday September 15th 2010
11:00 (New York), 16:00 (London), 17:00 (Paris)

Speaker: Chris Roth, Director Corporate Planning, Amgen
Speaker: Elisabeth Kaszas, Director Supply Chain, Corporate Planning, Amgen

Moderator: Nari Viswanathan, VP Supply Chain Research, Aberdeen Group
Presenter: Trevor Miles, Director Industry Applications Marketing, Kinaxis

MelissaClow

As Kinaxis’ online community manager, Melissa serves as a connector, facilitator, and information resource for the Supply Chain Expert Community. Her blog focuses on what’s happening in the community and supply chain industry news. Melissa loves hearing from Members who are passionate and want to share their stories! Please consider her your navigator to the Supply Chain Expert Community.

More blog posts by Melissa Clow

Discussions

Leave a Reply